Skip to main content

Click here to access the 2016 Annual Report


The ECGI Annual Members Meeting 2017 took place on 27-28 April 2017 in Lausanne, Switzerland. The event comprised of a dinner, AGM, Lecture and Prize-giving ceremony.


2017 Working Paper Prize-giving

The Standard Life Investments Finance Prize was won by Mariassunta Giannetti (Stockholm School of Economics) and Mengxin Zhao (University of Alberta) for:

Board Diversity and Firm Performance Volatility (ECGI Finance Working Paper No. 462/2016) 

The Allen & Overy Law Prize was won by Ronald J. Gilson (Columbia University, Stanford University) for:

From Corporate Law to Corporate Governance (ECGI Law Working Paper No. 324/2016)


David Frick

Secretary to the Board, Head of Governance, Compliance & Corporate Services
Nestlé S.A.
Representative Member


Elaine McPartlan
European Corporate Governance Institute (ECGI)
Scroll to Top