Skip to main content

The ECGI (Research Members) Appointment Committee

ECGI admits new Research Members every two years. To learn more about becoming a Research Member visit this page.


Chair  | Appointed: 2021

Jens Dammann

Professor in Law
The University of Texas School of Law
Research Member

Appointed: 2024

Appointed: 2021

Laura Field

Donald J. Puglisi Professor of Finance
University of Delaware
Research Member

Appointed: 2024

Daniel Ferreira

Professor of Finance
London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
Fellow, Research Member

The Research Member Appointment Committee (Article 7.5)

7.5 A duly constituted Research Member Appointment Committee admits new Research Members subject to ratification by the Board, the decision of which is final and requires no justification.

Terms of Reference

The Research Member Appointment Committee will evaluate applications for appointment as Research Members.

The Research Member Appointment Committee will comprise four ECGI Research Members. The committee will review direct applications for research membership and nominations. Each member will serve for two years. It will meet once a year to deliberate on applications. To create staggered rotation two members on the initial committee will only serve for one year. 

The committee will report on its activities to the Research Committee when requested by the Research Committee or when otherwise deemed appropriate by the Research Member Appointment Committee.

The members of the committee will be appointed by the ECGI Research Committee.

The Chair will be elected from amongst the members of the committee.

It can meet by phone or other electronic means as well as in person.

diagram of ECGI governance structure

Quick links

Scroll to Top