Skip to main content

ECGI is excited to announce the forthcoming launch of The ECGI Blog.  The ECGI Blog will be a global voice on corporate governance, corporate responsibility, and stewardship. Through comment and analysis from the ECGI network and beyond, the Blog will enhance the wider understanding of related research, igniting, provoking, and influencing global debate. The ECGI Blog will focus on selected themes with global interest and will spotlight a new theme every two months. The Blog will also encourage responses to published articles, from all audiences. Blog articles will be shared with ECGI subscribers twice monthly and all published articles will be featured on the ECGI website. 

If you are not already subscribed to the ECGI mailing list, click here to subscribe.

Submissions to the Blog are welcome at all times. Editors are likely to prioritise submissions that have not already been published on other platforms, and are received by ECGI Fellows and research members. Submissions are welcome from other ECGI member categories and also non-members with relevant expertise in corporate governance and stewardship. Submissions from undergraduates are not accepted. Submissions of strong current interest which fit with the Blog themes may also have priority. 'Letters to the Editor' are also welcome through the same submission process. Due to the limited number of article publications in each issue, unfortunately many articles will not be selected for publication. To increase the likelihood of acceptance, it is suggested to adhere to the informal style of the blog and to keep within approximately 800 words.

Before submitting, please review the Submissions Guidelines carefully along with the ECGI Blog FAQ section. It may also be useful to review the ECGI Blog Style Guide. Each newsletter will include a link to submit articles. Queries can be submitted to

Meet the Editorial Team. The ECGI Blog operates with the generous support of a number of volunteers from the ECGI network. There are two Editors-in-Chief, from the law and finance fields, who together with two Associate Editors, provide editorial guidance and direction for the Blog. An Editorial Board and an Advisory Board each advise and guide the Blog team, reviewing standards, discussing trends, and identifying articles and ideas for the Blog. Members of the Boards are identified from ECGI’s appointed research network and institutional members.

Editors in Chief:

Wei Jiang
Arthur F. Burns Professor of Free and Competitive Enterprise
Columbia Business School

Dan Puchniak
Associate Professor
National University of Singapore, Faculty of Law

Associate Editors:

Dionysia Katelouzou
Reader in Corporate Law
Dickson Poon School of Law, King's College London

Philipp Krueger
Associate Professor of Finance
University of Geneva & Swiss Finance Institute

Editorial Board

Vicente Cuñat
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
London School of Economics

Daniel Ferreira
Professor of Finance
London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)

Nadya Malenko
Associate Professor of Finance
University of Michigan, Ross School of Business

Mariana Pargendler
Professor of Law
FGV Law School in São Paulo

Enrichetta Ravina
Senior Economist
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Wolf-Georg Ringe
Professor of Law & Economics
University of Hamburg

Umakanth Varottil
Associate Professor
Faculty of Law, National University of Singapore

Marco Ventoruzzo
Head of Department and Professor of Corporate Law
Paolo Baffi Center on Financial Regulation, Bocconi University Law Department

Susan Watson
Dean, University of Auckland Business School, Professor of Law, University of Auckland Faculty of Law
University of Auckland

Fei Xie
Chaplin Tyler Professor of Finance & Iannaccone Faculty Fellow
University of Delaware, Lerner College of Business and Economics

Advisory Board

Lucian Bebchuk
James Barr Ames Professor of Law, Economics, and Finance
Harvard Law School
Marco Becht
Professor of Finance
Université libre de Bruxelles
Herman Daems
Chair, ECGI
Chair, BNP Paribas Fortis
Paul Davies
Senior Research Fellow
University of Oxford
Guido Ferrarini
Professor of Business Law and Capital Markets Law
University of Genoa
Julian Franks
Professor of Finance
London Business School
Ronald Gilson
Professor of Law and Business
Stanford Law School, and Columbia Law
Jonathan Haynes
Senior Consultant
Oxera Consulting LLP
Michael Hilb
International Board Foundation
Jennifer G. Hill
Bob Baxt AO Chair in Corporate and Commercial Law
Monash University
Klaus Hopt
Emeritus Professor
Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law

Hideki Kanda
Emeritus Professor
University of Tokyo and Gakushuin University Law School
Kon Sik Kim
Emeritus Professor
Seoul National University
Rui Pereira Dias
Professor of Law
Nicoletta Pollio
Legal Counsel
Isabella Porchia
Legal Associate
Latham & Watkins

Paolo Rainelli
Associate Professor of Business Law
Politecnic University of Turin and Cleary Gottlieb 
Mark Roe
David Berg Professor of Law
Harvard Law School
René Stulz
Everett D. Reese Chair of Banking and Monetary Economics
The Ohio State University
Cristiana Tudor
Michael Viehs
Head of ESG Integration
Federated Hermes
Alexis Wegerich
Norges Bank Investment Management

More News

Scroll to Top