Skip to main content

The research work that emanates from ECGI is undertaken by leading scholars around the globe. This important network of academics is at the very core of what ECGI does, drawing on the finest minds in academia from all over the world to tackle some of the most important issues that confront business and governments today.  ECGI uses the power of research to change ideas, influence practice and formulate policy to benefit all of us.


Corporate governance lies at the heart of our capitalist systems.  It is the interface between capital markets and companies, between employees and executives, and between society and the corporate sector.  It is the driver of what companies do, how they do it and the effects they have on others.  In other words, it sits at the centre of the success and failure of our economic systems.


The mission of ECGI is to assist the top academics in the field of corporate governance in bringing their research to the attention of leading practitioners, policymakers and thought leaders by making state of the art knowledge accessible and relevant to them.  It promotes the development of new ideas through research that extends the boundaries of our understanding of how corporate governance contributes to the flourishing of business, economies and societies.


It is, therefore, with great pride that we announce the latest appointments to the ECGI Research Member network who will continue to shape the future of corporate governance thinking.


ECGI Research Member Appointments  - February 2017:

Professor Reena  Aggarwal, Georgetown University

Professor Marianne Bertrand, University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Professor Øyvind Bøhren, BI Norwegian Business School

Professor Alon Brav, Duke University

Professor Francesca Cornelli, London Business School

Dr Claudia Custodio, Imperial College Business School

Professor Diane Del Guercio, University of Oregon

Professor Ruediger Fahlenbrach, EPFL and SFI

Professor Yaniv Grinstein, IDC Herzliya and Cornell University

Professor Jarrad Harford, University of Washington

Professor David Kershaw, London School of Economics

Professor Michael Klausner, Stanford Law School

Professor David Larcker, Stanford University

Professor Beni Lauterbach,Bar Ilan University

Professor Patrick C. Leyens School of Law, Erasmus University Rotterdam

Professor Jonathan Macey, Yale Law School

Professor Ulrike Malmendier,    UC Berkeley

Professor Geoffrey Miller, New York University Law School

Professor Annette Poulsen, University of Georgia

Professor Jörg Rocholl, ESMT Berlin

Professor Mathias Siems, Durham University

Professor Holger Spamann, Harvard Law School

Professor Laura Starks, University of Texas

Professor Steen Thomsen, Copenhagen Business School

Professor Uwe Walz, Goethe University Frankfurt and CFS/ SAFE Frankfurt


More News

Scroll to Top