Skip to main content

Our Members

Networks are made interesting by the people who join them. The ECGI network is made up of people from different disciplines and expertise. What they have in common is an interest in good corporate governance and stewardship.

  • José Azar

    Professor of Economics
    IESE Business School, University of Navarra
    Research Member
  • Ramin Baghai

    Associate Professor of Finance
    Stockholm School of Economics
    Research Member
  • Chong-En Bai

    Mansfield Freeman Chair Professor in Economics
    Tsinghua University
    Research Member
  • Michal Barzuza

    Nicholas E. Chimicles Research Professor of Business Law and Regulation
    UVA Law
    Research Member
  • Rob Bauer

    Professor of Finance (Chair Institutional Investors)
    Maastricht University / School of Business and Economics / Finance Department
    Research Member
  • Harald Baum

    Senior Research Fellow
    Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law
    Research Member
  • Theodor Baums

    Director of the Institute for Law and Finance
    Johann Wolfgang Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main
    Fellow, Research Member
  • Lucian Bebchuk

    James Barr Ames Professor of Law, Economics, and Finance
    Harvard Law School
    Fellow, Research Member
  • Marco Becht

    Professor of Finance and the Goldschmidt Professor of Corporate Governance
    Solvay Brussels School for Economics and Management, Université libre de Bruxelles
    Fellow, Research Member
  • Bo Becker

    Cevian Capital Professor of Finance
    Stockholm School of Economics
    Research Member
  • Morten Bennedsen

    André and Rosalie Hoffmann Chaired Professor of Family Enterprise
    Research Member
  • Erik Berglof

    Director of the Institute of Global Affairs (IGA)
    London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
    Fellow, Research Member
  • Marianne Bertrand

    Chris P. Dialynas Distinguished Service Professor Of Economics
    The University of Chicago Booth School of Business
    Fellow, Research Member
  • Magda Bianco

    Ufficio Diritto dell'economia
    Banca d'Italia
    Research Member
  • Bernard Black

    Nicholas J. Chabraja Professor
    Northwestern University Law School and Kellogg School of Management Law School
    Fellow, Research Member
  • Margaret Blair

    Milton R. Underwood Chair in Free Enterprise
    Vanderbilt University Law School
    Research Member
  • Patrick Bolton

    Professor of Finance and Economics
    Imperial College London
    Fellow, Research Member
Scroll to Top