Skip to main content

** Click here to access the summary report from the event **

** Click here to access the ECGI 2018 Annual Report **

The 2019 ECGI Annual Members' Meeting took place at IESE Business School, Barcelona on 24 October 2019. 

To access the agenda and papers for the AGM (24 October 2019) please click here. Please note that you must be logged in to access these documents (members only). To log in, please enter your username (usually your email address) and your password in the top right of the website. If you do not know your password, please select the reset password option and follow the instructions.

If you would like to become a member of ECGI, please click here to find out more.

This event was co-sponsored by IESE Business School, the European Corporate Governance Institute (ECGI) and the European Corporate Governance Research Foundation (ECGRF). It brought together senior academics and thought-leaders in business to discuss a range of important topics.

This year, the event preceded the 2019 IESE - ECGI Conference which took place on 25-26 October. ECGI members were also invited to attend this aspect of the event which was not open to the public. 


Open to the public (24 October):

ECGI Annual Lecture

Panel Discussion

Prize Sessions


ECGI Members only:

ECGI General Assembly Meeting (24 October)

Members Dinner (24 October)

IESE - ECGI Conference (25-26 October)

To become an ECGI member visit: /content/become-member


Supported by:




Thursday, 24th October 2019

Guest Lunch: Invited guests from the ECGI network (patron members, board members, trustees, institutional members, prizewinners, sponsors and selected guests)


Registration (members)


Welcome and Introduction



ECGI General Assembly Meeting (Members only)


Registration (non-members) / Coffee break

ECGI Working Paper Prize Sessions:

Closing Remarks


Paola Sapienza

Professor of Finance
Kellogg School of Management
Fellow, Research Member

Scott Hirst

Associate Professor of Law
Boston University School of Law
Research Member

Lucian Bebchuk

James Barr Ames Professor of Law, Economics, and Finance
Harvard Law School
Fellow, Research Member


Elaine McPartlan
European Corporate Governance Institute (ECGI)
Scroll to Top