Skip to main content

Marco Pagano receives the prize from Chris Thomas of Egon Zehnder International whilst Paolo Fulghieri looks on

The Egon Zehnder International Prize was won by Paolo F Volpin, London Business School - Institute of Finance and Accounting; Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) and Marco Pagano, University of Salerno - CSEF, Centre for Studies in Economics and Finance; CEPR with:

Managers, Workers, and Corporate Control, (ECGI Finance Working Paper No. 01/2002)

Colin Mayer receives the prize from Guy Jubb, Standard Life Investments whilst Paulo Fulghieri looks on

The Standard Life Investments Finance Prize was won by Julian Franks, City of London Corporation Professor of Finance, London Business School, Colin Mayer, Peter Moores Professor of Finance, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford and Stefano Rossi, London Business School for:

Ownership: Evolution and Regulation (ECGI Finance Working Paper No. 09/2003) 

Fausto Panunzi receives the prize from Guy Jubb, Standard Life Investments whilst Paulo Fulghieri looks on

and by Holger M. Müller, New York University and CEPR and Fausto Panunzi, University of Bologna, CEPR and ECGI for:

Tender Offers and Leverage (ECGI Finance Working Paper No. 22/2003)

Marc Goergen receives the prize from Jaap Winter of De Brauw Blackstone whilst Guido Ferrini looks on

The De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek Law Prize was won by Steven A. Bank, University of California, Los Angeles, Brian R. Cheffins, University of Cambridge and Marc Goergen, Sheffield University and ECGI for:

Dividends and Politics (ECGI Law Working Paper No. 24/2004)



The ECGI's third General Assembly took place in Milan at SDA Bocconi School of Management on Wednesday, 9 March. There was a panel discussion on the European Commission's Corporate Governance Action Plan, followed by a reception and dinner, kindly sponsored by SDA Bocconi with assistance from Panthera Software.


9 March 2005

Annual General Meeting - SDA Bocconi School of Management


ECGI Working Paper series prizes


Introduction: Professor Maurizio Dallocchio, Dean of SDA Bocconi School of Management

Wine tasting and Dinner

Keynote speech: "Corporate Governance and Competition" by Professor Mario Monti, Chairman of the Board, Bocconi (formerly EU Commissioner)


Erik Berglof

Director of the Institute of Global Affairs (IGA)
London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
Fellow, Research Member

Christian Strenger

Academic Director
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, Corporate Governance Institute
Practitioner Member


Elaine McPartlan
European Corporate Governance Institute (ECGI)
Scroll to Top