Skip to main content

2015 Working Paper Prizes

With the generous support of Aberdeen Standard Investments and Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP, the ECGI awards annual prizes for the best papers published in the ECGI Finance and Law Working Paper series.

Past sponsors include Allen & Overy (2008 -2018), De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek (2005-2008) and Egon Zehnder International (2005-2008).

The winners of the two prizes in the 2015 Working Paper Competition were announced at ECGI's General Assembly held in Oslo on 8 May 2015.


The €5,000 Standard Life Investments Finance Prize for the best paper in the Finance series was awarded to:

Alexander Borisov, University of Cincinnati, Eitan Goldman, Indiana University and ECGI, and Nandini Gupta, Indiana University for their paper:

The Corporate Value of (Corrupt) Lobbying

ECGI Finance Working Paper No. 423/2014


The €5,000 The Allen & Overy Law Prize for the best paper in the Law series was awarded to:

Mark Roe, Harvard University and ECGI for his paper:

Structural Corporate Degradation Due to Too-Big-to-Fail Finance

ECGI Law Working Paper No. 253/2014


Working paper cover

🏆 "The Corporate Value of (Corrupt) Lobbying"

By Alexander Borisov, Eitan Goldman and Nandini Gupta

🏆 "Structural Corporate Degradation Due to Too-Big-to-Fail Finance"

By Mark Roe

Working paper cover
Scroll to Top