Skip to main content

Thanks to the generosity of Professor Øyvind Bøhren, Professor of Financial Economics at the Norwegian Business School, the General Assembly took place at the BI on Friday morning, followed by the 2015 ECGI Annual Lecture and the announcement of the winners of the 2015 Working Paper prizes. Professor Julian Franks, Professor of Finance at the London Business School and an ECGI Fellow, gave the lecture on the topic The Privatization of Bankruptcy: Evidence from the Shipping Industry.

2015 Working Paper Prize-giving:

The Standard Life Investments Finance Prize was won by Alexander Borisov (University of Cincinnati), Eitan Goldman (Indiana University and ECGI), and Nandini Gupta (Indiana University) for:

The Corporate Value of (Corrupt) Lobbying (ECGI Finance Working Paper No. 423/2014)

The Allen & Overy Law Prize was won by Mark Roe (Harvard University and ECGI) for:

Structural Corporate Degradation Due to Too-Big-to-Fail Finance (ECGI Law Working Paper No. 253/2014)


7 May - Day 1

ECGI Annual Dinner

8 May - Day 2

Annual General Meeting - Norwegian Business School (BI)


Julian Franks

Professor of Finance
London Business School
Fellow, Research Member

Marco Becht

Professor of Finance and the Goldschmidt Professor of Corporate Governance
Solvay Brussels School for Economics and Management, Université libre de Bruxelles
Fellow, Research Member


Elaine McPartlan
European Corporate Governance Institute (ECGI)
Scroll to Top