Skip to main content

The ECGI Annual Members Meeting 2011 took place in Amsterdam on 7-8 April.  On Friday 8 April, the General Assembly and Annual Lecture was held at the Duisenberg School of Finance. ECGI Fellow, Colin Mayer, Peter Moores Dean and Professor of Management Studies at the Said Business School, University of Oxford, gave the Annual Lecture (which was open to the public) on the theme of Governance and Regulation in Crisis: Addressing the Next One.  The dinner for ECGI members and invited guests took place the night before at the Dylan Hotel, Amsterdam.  During the dinner, the winners of the 2011 Working Paper prizes were announced.

2011 Working Paper Prize-giving:

The Standard Life Investments Finance Prize was won by Ing-Haw Cheng, University of Michigan (Ross), Harrison Hong, Princeton University and NBER, Jose Scheinkman, Princeton University and NBER with:

Yesterday’s Heroes: Compensation and Creative Risk-Taking (ECGI Finance Working Paper No. 285/2010)

The Allen & Overy Law Prize was won by Christian Leuz, The University of Chicago Booth School of Business, Wharton Financial Institutions Center, NBER and ECGI with:

Different Approaches to Corporate Reporting Regulation: How Jurisdictions Differ and Why (ECGI Law Working Paper No. 156/2010)


7 April - Day1

Dinner at Restaurant Grodan and Presentation of the 2011 ECGI Working Paper Series Prizes

8 April - Day 2

Annual General Meeting of the ECGI - The Duisenberg School of Finance




Colin Mayer

Emeritus Professor of Management Studies
Blavatnik School of Government and Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
Fellow, Research Member

Ronald Gilson

Charles J. Meyers Professor of Law and Business
Columbia Law School & Stanford Law School
Fellow, Research Member


Elaine McPartlan
European Corporate Governance Institute (ECGI)
Scroll to Top